Tag Archives: Kids activities

Rise & View Krew

Strike a Light – Arts & Heritage has been awarded funding to set up a new group and to deliver holiday club activities with young residents of the Saunders Park area of Brighton.

The group is called Rise & View Krew after the names of the local streets – Saunders Park View and Saunders Park Rise and will be free and open to accompanied children ages 5-11.

Join our Facebook group to find out more! https://www.facebook.com/RiseandViewKrew/

Activities are free, and for residents of Saunders Park.

The sessions will take place during the Easter holidays and summer holidays in April and August 2019.

We will have ten three hour sessions offering a variety of creative activities along with a healthy snack.

Dates:

1.       Friday 12th April

2.       Tuesday 16th April

3.       Thursday 18th April

4.       Thursday 30th May

5.       Tues 30th July

6.       Tues 6th August

7.       Fri 9th Aug

8.       Tues 13th August

9.       Tues 20th Aug

10.   Tues 27th August

Activities will include the following:
Calico print making and flags

Faux stained glass

Clay makes

Mosaic creation

We will encourage young participants to try new pursuits and acquire new skills, whilst meeting friends and accessing dedicated facilitation from staff and freelancers at Strike a Light to support this.

Booking details to follow

Rise & View Krew

Sea Shanties & Fishy Tales – Free kids summer workshops

Sea shanty
Sea Shanties & Fishy Tales – Free kids summer workshops
 
We have a free day of kids summer sessions run by Sea Shanty queen Shanty Ma’am for Strike a Light – Arts & Heritage on Monday 28th August from 10.30-12.30 and 2.30-4.30pm.
 
Shanty Ma’am will encourage children and young people to listen to sea shanties, practice the moves that go with the music, and try out their own sea shanties, all on a boat setting in Brighton Marina!
 
Ages 7-14 welcome
 
Free but booking essential
 
AM booking: http://bit.ly/2uBGqRA
PM booking: http://bit.ly/2w3cYBu